Keep stress at bay in the New Year with this budget friendly product Line…

A few years ago, I was gifted several… Bath and Body Works (B&BW) candles, as a part of a gift at my bridal shower. If was then that I feel in love. Wait – let me back track just a little. I have gone through my fair share of candles over the years. More importantly, I’ve spent a a small fortune in search of products that marketed stress relief and calming effects that actually WORKED!

20131229-141859.jpg

It wasn’t until I was gifted with B&BW candles that I noticed a significant difference. I could literally smell the candle scents long after they were blown out. Once I finally ran out of my stash, I immediately traveled to my nearest store for more. Luckily for me, the nearest store is less than 6 miles away! 🙂

20131229-141906.jpg

It was then that I found out these candles were a whopping $22 a piece. Really? For a candle…? I didn’t even care. I needed those candles to remain a constant in my life. I started off with all sorts of scents until a woman in the store put me on to the stress relief line (pictured here).  My love affair with these three-wick candles grew that much deeper.

20131229-141916.jpg

Since then, I faithfully invested in these candles because I found that the fragrance providing a calming aspect after any day. Luckily, by this time, I caught on to the how the B&BW sale system worked. First, you definitely should sign-up to have promotions forwarded to you via e-mail in store. This is the best way to find out when candles are reduced for 2 for $22 – which happens only for a day or two at a time. On top of this, you are often emailed $10 off coupon.

Things actually got so bad that I had to stop myself from even going to B&BW for a while. Thank goodness my husband thought enough of me to pick-up the gift box for me just in time for the holidays. I didn’t even know some of these products were available in Stress Relief!! I’m loving the shower gel and lotion after a nice shower. It’s amazing how surrounding yourself with items that make you happy and smell super good make you more productive.

I try to put people on whenever I can about this scent, so imagine my surprise when I saw Courtney Kerr from Bravo’s Courtney Loves Dallas with the same exact candle. I just love her show and her fashion style!  That goes to show that great minds do think alike! 🙂

Check out this scent when you have time. I promise you won’t regret it!

XOXOXO

20131229-141922.jpg

20131229-141936.jpg

20131229-141948.jpg

20131229-141956.jpg

20131229-142102.jpg

Leave a Reply

